//
you're reading...
Current Event

JCPenney Should Sell This Shirt with a Stupid Spoiled Whore Video Playset

Thanks to @somebunnyslove, who RTd this from @LadyHawkins.

Apparently, JCPenney thinks that it’s ok to sell shirts like this to little girls:

“I’m too pretty to do homework, so my brother has to do it for me.”

Is that ok?

Apparently, it must be. I mean, “Who has time for homework when there’s a new Justin Bieber album out?”

Riiight…

So this is either a really pathetic ploy by JCPenney, an ever-decaying brand, to stay relevant, or this is actually what’s selling these days.

Regardless, it’s not ok to implant this kind of thinking into the minds of our little girls, or to allow them to spread this toxic thinking to their peers. Are parents buying this crap for their children? Really?

“I’m too pretty to do homework so my brother has to do it for me”

“I’m too pretty to do anything, like work or support myself or have my own thoughts, so I won’t try to get good grades because I want to be popular.”

 “I’m too pretty to do anything in college besides go to parties and get chased by boys so I’ll waste my parents money and ruin my credit by dropping out or barely graduating with a useless degree in fashion.”

 

“I’m too pretty for a stable relationship or productive life because I have to rely on other people to do everything for me so I whore myself out for rent and groceries.”

 

“I’m too pretty…wait. I’m not pretty anymore. I’m a coke bloated 30 year old with no tread left on the tires and the reading comprehension and penmanship of a fifth grader. Crap.”

 (The path from vapid tween to twenty-something whore in a flow chart. I like charts.)

@alwillis loves to keep reminding the world of my quote from a few years back – “Self hate isn’t sexy”…especially when you know better. Spoon feeding self-hate to children – well, that’s just unacceptable.

I’m not really one for these online petition things, but Change.org has one set up to let JCPenney’s CEO know that this is not cool. Not cool at all.

Petitions by Change.org|Start a Petition »

Mothers – hug your daughters. Please.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
