//
you're reading...
Personal

My top 10 favorite Christmas flicks!

YouTube is the Christmas gift that just keeps on giving and giving and giving!

Since Imeem was taken over by Myspace Music (::shiver:: gross, I know), I’ve been forced to find alternative forms of entertainment at work. So, I’ve taken to searching for Christmas flicks on YouTube to listen to to make the time pass. Here’s a list of my top 10 favorites:

10. Santa Claus and the 3 Bears

This one’s a sleeper. You may not have ever see it, but go look for it on YouTube. Chinook and Nakomi are two little bears who just want to see what Christmas is all about. I’m naming my children after them.

9. Yogi Bear’s Christmas

Love! If you were born in the 80s and you never saw Yogi Bear’s Christmas (and you celebrate Christmas), you parents didn’t love you. Just kidding. But really. This was an awesome special. Great songs and Cindy Bear is the absolute itty bitty of itty bittys, dropping lines like early 90’s Lil’ Kim.

8. The Flintstone’s Christmas Carol

“The Bedrock Bug!?” Ha ha…never gets old.

7. Santa Claus is Coming to Town

::singing:: You put one foot in front of the other, and soon you are walking cross the floooor! You put one foot in front of the other, and soon you are walking out the door!

6. The Year Without a Santa Claus

Heatmeiser and Snowmeiser are the best Christmas characters ever! I’m too much!

5. Mr. Magoo’s Christmas Carol

Another sleeper. I know I’m not the only person who saw this one, right? I love the songs, especially “We’re Despicable” and “I’m All Alone in the World”. Saddest song from any cartoon.

4. Twas the Night Before Christmas

Another #80sbaby moment. This is the one with the mice and the clock and the lil’ pretentious mouse broke it and…yeah, great movie. And “Even a Miracle Needs a Hand” is one of my life’s theme songs.

3. Will Vinton’s Claymation Christmas

So I thought that this one might have just been more popular with black people (because of the gospel music and Motown references), but I was definitely wrong. Oh man! Gorgeous claymation + awesome songs + the California Raisins = one of the best Christmas specials of all times!

2. How the Grinch Stole Christmas

“It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags!” Yes, I can recite the whole thing by heart and yes, I hated the Jim Carrey remake because of it’s blatant disrespect to the original.

1. The Muppets’ Christmas Carol

Yes, this is my #1 fave Christmas movie. I just love the songs. And the Muppets are magic.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
