//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Meeting Whalehead King…

(image from http://www.whaleheadking.com)

It’s not every day that you get to have coffee with a real #dotratrockstar!

Yesterday, I had coffee with the infamous Whalehead King. I have to admit that I didn’t know what to expect. In fact, I wish that I had taken a photo, so that people would believe me. I don’t know too many well-manicured, three-piece suit wearing bikers.

For those who don’t know, Whalehead King is the blogger over at the Dot Matrix, a great Dorchester blog highlighting all of the reasons that it’s great to be a Dot Rat. He’s also the creator of the ADORE-chester Project, which takes place this Sunday, October 4. Basically, the following ten blogs will be posting our top five reasons that Dorchester is an awesome place, all in an attempt to curb bad media press about our neighborhood:

But back to Mr. King. I was thoroughly impressed with his vocabulary…and his bike. (He even gave me a ride!) It’s great getting to talk with other bloggers who generally love Dorchester, and our conversation included the Red Line, Blarney Stone, Tavolo and all the other D.O.T hotspots (should we call them DOTspots? Hmmm…)

Either way, I felt like I was in the presence on a true #dotratrockstar. Totally humbled. I can’t wait to work with him on the ADORE-chester Project this weekend, and I look forward to meeting with him and other Dorchester bloggers in the future.

I wonder what Whalehead King thought about meeting me?…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
